2015 VMCC Bridgestone Motorcycling Racing Series Results

We apologise for the delay in getting the results published!
We are currently working on a new website and the old one is getting harder to manage…
keep an eye out for the new site coming soon!
The final round of the Bridgestone series wa held 19 September followed by prize giving to celebrate the successful series.
We are keen on hearing your thoughts on the new look 2015 series.
Please email race@vicclub.co.nz with any ideas, suggestions or general feedback you have for us.

2015 VMCC Bridgestone Motorcycling Racing Series Results

Redpath Shelters Senior Trophy:
1st Jamie Maindonald – Suzuki GSXR 1000
2nd Peter Tanner – Honda CBR 1000 RR
3rd Ross Bloodworth – BMW S1000 RR

Speedjunkie Intermediate Trophy:
1st Rogan Chandler – Honda RS125 GP
2nd Gavin Pelham – Suzuki SV 650
3rd Jon Medlin – Suzuki SV 650

Kiwibike Insurance Junior Trophy:
1st Jonathan Dol – Hyosung GT 250R
2nd Turiana Banks – Kawasaki KRR 150
3rd Campbell Grayling – Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Rosscraft Kitchens and Joinery Supermotard Trophy:
1st James Clarke – Honda CRF 450R
2nd Ashton Hughes – KTM EXC 450
3rd Tony Hirini – Honda CRF 450R

TSS Red Baron F1 Sprint Cup:
1st Jamie Maindonald – Suzuki GSXR 1000
2nd Ross Bloodworth – BMW S1000RR
3rd Malcolm Bielski – Suzuki GSXR 1000

Ivan Jones Engineering F1 BEARS Sprint Cup:
1st Ross Bloodworth – BMW S1000RR
2nd Nick Prestidge – Ducati 1098
3rd Richard Taylor – BMW S1000RR

Ivan Jones Engineering F2 BEARS Sprint Cup:
1st Robert Groves – Triumph Daytona 675R
2nd Jadin Galway – Triumph Daytona 675R
3rd Richard Markham-Barrett – Triumph Daytona 675R

Nick Prestidge Builder F2 Sprint Cup:
1st Robert Groves – Triumph Daytona 675R
2nd Patrick Main – Yamaha R6
3rd Ashton Hughes – Suzuki GSXR 600

Dannevirke Suzuki F3 Sprint Cup:
1st Rogan Chandler – Honda RS 125 GP
2nd Gavin Pelham – Suzuki SV 650
3rd Ian Reed – Suzuki SV 650

Supreme Balustrades Thunderbike Senior Sprint Cup:
1st Kerry Chapman – Kawasaki GPZ 900
2nd Eddie Kattenberg – Bimota YB8
3rd Raymond Herdman – Suzuki GSXR 1100

Henshaw Signes Thunderbike Junior Sprint Cup:
1st Roger Cathro – Honda CBR 600 F3
2nd Aaron Carr – Honda CBR 600 F2
3rd Richard Markham-Barrett – Honda NSR 300

Rookie of the Year
Ryan Rogers

Junior of the Year
Turiana Banks

Highest Scoring VMCC Member
Robbie Groves

Best Presented
Jamie Maindonald

Best Team Team

President’s Award
Richard Markham-Barrett

Volunteer of the Year
Monique Parkinson

Mark Brehaut Spirit of Racing Trophy
Esmond Williams

Grant Russell Trophy (The Old Bastards Cup)
Gavin Pelham

Chappell Cup
Rogan Chandler & Jamie Maindonald (First place in 2 classes)
Ross Bloodworth & Gavin Pelham (podium placings in 2 classes)

Kiwibike Insurance Prize Draw:
$500 – Ross Bloodworth (Kindly donated back to Scholarship fund)
$250 – Aaron Woodhead
$250 – Nick Prestidge

Set of Bridgestone Tyres from Bridgestone:
Tony Hirini

Shoei NXR Graphics Helmet from Whites Powersports:
Brent Watson

Annual Subscription to Bike Rider Magazine:
Adrian West

Full results can be found here:
Thanks to Tim Gibbes Timing